Last updated: June 1, 2022
Data sitting in Rescale accrues storage costs over time, so when you’re finished with jobs or files, you may want to get rid of them. Therefore, Rescale gives you the options to both archive jobs and delete files and this page will walk you through how to do both actions.
Select the jobs you want to archive from the Jobs List page and click the Archive button.
By default, the job’s output files are moved to the trash when a job is archived. You will also have the option to move input files to the trash upon archival.
Note: Storage costs will continue to be accrued until the archived files are deleted from the trash.
To recover a job from the archive, navigate to the Archive folder from the left side of the screen, select all the jobs you would like to recover from the list, then click the Recover button.
When recovering a job from the archive, you will have the option to recover job input and output files if they are still available in the trash. If the files have been permanently deleted, only the job metadata will be recovered.
You can delete selected files in the Files tab. Select any files you want to delete from the Files list and click the Trash icon to move them to the trash.
The files in your trash will be permanently deleted after a period of time set by your administrator, but by default, files in the trash are retained for one day. Again, note that storage costs will continue to be accrued for files that are sitting in the trash.
After clicking the Delete icon, you will receive a confirmation message asking if you want to delete the selected files.
While the files are still in the trash, you can recover them by going to the Trash folder on the left side of the screen, selecting the files to recover, and clicking the Recover icon.
You can also permanently delete files from the trash before the set recovery duration has expired.