This page shows you how to archive and delete jobs, as well as how to delete files.
Select the jobs you would like to archive from the jobs list page and click on the “Archive” button.
By default, the job’s output files are moved to the trash when a job is archived. You will also have the option to move input files to the trash upon archival. Please note that storage costs will continue to be accrued until the files are deleted from the trash.
To recover a job from the archive, navigate to the Archive folder from the left navigation pane, select all the jobs you would like to recover from the list, then click on the “Recover” button.
When recovering a job from the archive, you will have the option to recover job input and output files if they are still available in the trash. If the files have been permanently deleted, only the job metadata will be recovered.
Deleting specific files can be done through the “Files” tab. Select all the files you would like to delete from the files list and click on the trash icon to move them to the trash. The files in your trash will be permanently deleted within after a duration set by your administrator. By default files in the trash are retained for 1 day. Please note that storage costs will continue to be accrued for files that are sitting in the trash.
While the files are still in the trash they can be recovered by navigating to the Trash folder from the left navigation pane, selecting the files to recover, and clicking on the ”Recover” icon.
Files can also be permanently deleted from the trash before the set recovery duration has expired.