Recover and Preserve Data from Unresponsive Workstations

Users can recover unresponsive Elastic Cloud Workstations, now generally available in all platforms for greater self-service control and data preservation.

Previously, when a workstation became unresponsive, it would automatically terminate leading to unintended data loss for customers. With this change, if a workstation becomes unresponsive, the workstation owner is notified hourly via email. They can then choose to either restart or terminate the workstation from the UI.

AD 4nXd9p 3YVpoXQREfZ4X9MleZr4Qt8t4Yqm j9 tnLFKX3VEtzkmukKEYQ5JMu0FIQsO AUFKUsnwJ05f9gnuUVer qIEJbE2cJHRt5ETWknyfK2M88 mTtmJSlaNi4FRnh1TlkwXA5F9lQ628pUTwszk74?key=F4EDl35lGhoVv2uEWoFA4w

When workstations are not automatically terminated they continue to accrue charges even when it is in a degraded state, so users are encouraged to take appropriate action to terminate or recover them when they are notified.

Data Preservation

Data saved to the disk will be preserved during both reboot and reprovision actions. Any unsaved data from running applications will not be preserved.

Learn more in our documentation.